Warning: Illegal string offset 'name' in /nfs/c07/h01/mnt/113461/domains/shocklee.com/html/wp-content/plugins/genesis-simple-sidebars/plugin.php on line 106

Warning: Illegal string offset 'description' in /nfs/c07/h01/mnt/113461/domains/shocklee.com/html/wp-content/plugins/genesis-simple-sidebars/plugin.php on line 108
Check Out Megalodon’s New Lockdown EP + Mix From Badman Press — Shocklee Entertainment Universe ● The Future Frequency

Check Out Megalodon’s New Lockdown EP + Mix From Badman Press

Now available, Megalodon’s new release, the Lockdown EP exclusively from Badman Press just freshly dropped on March 15th and this is some serious big system bass bizness!

The San Francisco Bay Area based duo Megalodon consists of dubstep and breakbeat dj/producers Sinjin & Phil T. These guys founded Double Drop Recordings in early 2008, and have been holding DJ residencies at San Fran dubstep nights like as Redline and Hellefante’s Psychedelic Radio.

They have tracks out on Betamorph’s Dubsteppers for Haiti volumes 1 & 2, Betamorph Recordings [FL], Hot N Heavy Recordings [SF], Phantom Hertz Recordings [Portland] and forthcoming releases on Brap Dem!, Shift, Double Drop, Section 8, and Dub Cartel.

To celebrate their release with Badman Press they’ve put together this 64 minute promo mix to showcase some of their tunes. You should definitely check these guys out and give them some burn! We’re looking forward to more releases coming from DZ‘s Badman Press camp this year.

Available on Beatport


1 DZ – Terran (Badman Digital)
2 Megalodon ft. D-E-Velopment – Everybody Runs (*Badman Press)
3 Camelorg – Power Tools (*Betamorph)
4 Megalodon – Genesis Dub (Bokator remix) (*Badman Digital)
5 Downlink – Ghost (DZ remix) (*Rottun)
6 Megalodon & Conscious Pilot – Gangsta Shit (dub)
7 Megalodon – Genesis Dub (*Badman Digital)
8 Megalodon – Shottie Blaster (dub)
9 Camelorg – All I Need (*Pony Lick)
10 Stinkahbell – Duck remix (Analogic)
11 Megalodon – Lockdown (*Badman Digital)
12 Lethal B – Pow 2011 (Megalodon remix) (bootleg dub)
13 Megalodon & Bad/Media – Switch (*Filthy Digital)
14 Pawn & Metaphase – Comedown (dub)
15 Mr. Boogie – Spalpeen (*Badman Digital)
16 Babylon System ft. Amanda Yoshida – What I Have Found (*Lutetia Dubz)
17 Current Value & Snow – Shy Flame (SPL remix) (*Section
18 Roommate – Hands Up (Megalodon remix) (*Avocaudio)
19 Itchy Robot – Sundown remix (*Little Island)
20 Filth Collins – Exxtra (*Betamorph)
21 Brown & Gammon – Disappear (*Analogic)
22 Filth Collins & Pop The Hatch – Let Me Go (dub)
23 Antiserum & Vinja ft. Messinian – Bang Out (*True Score Theory)
24 Spooky ft. Kozzie – Destruction (Pitch Controller)
25 Terror Danjah – Bipolar (Butterz)
26 Sinjin & Skinzmann ft. MC Phaser – Neckache (*Brap Dem!)
27 Psy:am & Stinkahbell – Don’t Tell Mum About Ibiza (dub)
28 Megalodon & Hulk – Infamous (*Sickly Kool)
29 Megalodon – R2-45 (*Analogic)
30 Chewie – Outpost 31 (dub)
31 Djunya – Full Circle (*Brap Dem!)
(* = Forthcoming/Unreleased)

Megalodon Badman Press Promo Mix by MEGALODON


Speak Your Mind