The Sound And Music Of Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol

The SoundWorks Collection talks with Director Brad Bird, Composer Michael Giacchino, Supervising ADR Editor Gwen Whittle Yates and Supervising Sound Editor Richard Hymns about the making of the sound and music for the new movie Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol.

Tom Cruise returns in the starring role as Ethan Hunt and is joined by an international cast that includes Jeremy Renner, Simon Pegg, Paula Patton, Michael Nyqvist, Vladimir Mashkov, Josh Holloway, Anil Kapoor and Léa Seydoux.

This brief inside look gives us an idea of director Brad Bird’s vision of the sound behind the movie and how the crew put it all together.


Speak Your Mind